We Live in Water: Stories - Jess Walter - Livros - HarperCollins - 9780061926624 - 12 de fevereiro de 2013
Caso a capa e o título não sejam correspondentes, considere o título como correto

We Live in Water: Stories First edition

Jess Walter

R$ 97,90

Item sob encomenda (no estoque do fornecedor)

Espera-se estar pronto para envio 22 de dez de - 1 de jan de 2024
Presentes de Natal podem ser trocados até 31 de janeiro
Tilføj til din iMusic ønskeseddel

We Live in Water: Stories First edition

The first collection of short fiction from Jess Walter, New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Ruins, We Live in Water is a diverse suite of stories marked by the wry wit and generosity of spirit that has made him one of America?s most talked-about writers.

Stories in We Live in Water range from comic tales of love to social satire and suspenseful crime fiction. Traveling from hip Portland to once-hip Seattle to never-hip Spokane, to a condemned casino in Las Vegas and a bottomless lake in the dark woods of Idaho, this is a world of lost fathers and redemptive con men, of personal struggles and diminished dreams.

In title story ?We Live in Water?, a lawyer returns to his corrupt hometown to find his father, who disappeared 30 years earlier. In ?Thief,? a blue-collar worker turns unlikely detective to find out which of his kids is stealing from the family fund.

?Anything Helps? sees a homeless man try to raise money to buy his son the new Harry Potter book; and in ?Virgo,? a newspaper editor attempts to get back at his superstitious ex-girlfriend by screwing with her horoscope.

Also included are ?Don?t Eat Cat? and ?Statistical Abstract of My Hometown, Spokane, Washington,? both of which achieved cult status after their first publication online.

192 pages

Mídia Livros     Paperback Book   (Livro de capa flexível e brochura)
Lançado 12 de fevereiro de 2013
ISBN13 9780061926624
Editoras HarperCollins
Páginas 192
Dimensões 135 × 203 × 15 mm   ·   150 g
Idioma English  

Mostrar tudo

Mais por Jess Walter

Mais dessa série