Ingmar Bergman: Volume 4 - Ingmar Bergman - Filmes - BFI - 5035673014646 - 23 de janeiro de 2023
Caso a capa e o título não sejam correspondentes, considere o título como correto

Ingmar Bergman: Volume 4

Ingmar Bergman

R$ 279,90

Item sob encomenda (no estoque do fornecedor)

Espera-se estar pronto para envio 29 de abr - 2 de mai
Adicione à sua lista de desejos do iMusic

Ingmar Bergman: Volume 4

A collection of seven films written and directed by Ingmar Bergman from 1972-1984. 'Cries and Whispers' (1972) follows three sisters who are effectively cut off from the rest of society. Agnes (Harriet Andersson) is terminally ill and has become a great emotional burden on sisters Karin (Ingrid Thulin) and Maria (Liv Ullmann).

Through flashbacks we learn of the emotional resentments and deceits that have marked their lives in interconnecting ways, against the backdrop of Agnes' recurrent cries of pain in her final days. In contrast to this filial bitterness, only the servant Anna (Kari Sylwan) remains truly faithful and open-hearted towards Agnes as death approaches. In 'Scenes from a Marriage' (1973) Bergman examines a relationship as it falls apart and explores the effects this has on the individuals involved.

Ullmann and Erland Josephson play a successful couple who are interviewed by a television reporter and who appear to be happily married. However, things are not always as they seem and Bergman follows the couple at different intervals to show why the couple eventually divorce, find new partners and even attempt becoming lovers again. 'Autumn Sonata' (1978) explores the relationship between a mother and daughter who get together after seven years of estrangement.

Ingrid Bergman stars as Charlotte, the self-absorbed concert pianist mother, with Ullmann as her resentful daughter Eva. 'Fårö Document' (1979) is the follow-up to the 1970 documentary Bergman made about his adopted home, Fårö. He once again observes the lives of the locals on the island where he lived and shot numerous features.

'From the Life of the Marionettes' (1980) focuses on Katarina and Peter Egermann (Christine Buchegger and Robert Atzorn), a seemingly perfect but childless couple. Peter harbours dark fantasies about killing his wife and, when he becomes involved with a prostitute also called Katarina (Rita Russek), events take a dark turn. With Peter accused of her murder, we see the Egermann's lives explored in flashbacks and dreams.

In Bergman's semi-autobiographical story 'Fanny and Alexander' (1982), young sister and brother Fanny (Pernilla Allwin) and Alexander (Bertil Guve)'s comfortable lives change dramatically when their father dies onstage during a performance of 'Hamlet'. Their mother marries a puritanical bishop and the new family move into the bishop's draughty home, where the children are mistreated and their mother becomes consumed with regrets. Finally, in 'After the Rehearsal' (1984) theatre director Henrik Volger (Josephson) is struggling to stage a play by August Strindberg.

Staying behind after rehearsals to work, Henrik talks with aspiring actress Anna (Lena Olin), who he has just cast in the production. It transpires that Henrik was once involved with her late mother, Rakel (Thulin), and Anna's visit causes him to reminisce about their doomed relationship and about the nature of his own closed-off emotional state. All five episodes of Bergman's 'Fanny and Alexander' television series from 1983 are also included.

Mídia Filmes     Blu-ray   (Blu-ray Disc)
Número de discos 6
Lançado 23 de janeiro de 2023
EAN/UPC 5035673014646
Gravadora BFI
Dimensões 179 × 144 × 52 mm   ·   660 g
Tempo de reprodução 18:55:00
Código de região Region B   (Europe, Africa, Southwest Asia and Oceania)
Idioma Swedish  
Legendas English
Observe Este filme pode não estar legendado em Brazilian Portuguese

Mostrar tudo

Mais por Ingmar Bergman

Outros também compraram

Mostrar tudo

Mais ofertas: Criterion Collection & British Film Institute

Mostrar tudo

Mais ofertas: Box Sets - Movies and TV series