Aretha - Aretha Franklin - Música - RHINO - 0603497846238 - 10 de setembro de 2021
Caso a capa e o título não sejam correspondentes, considere o título como correto

Aretha Limited edition

Aretha Franklin

R$ 136,90

Item sob encomenda (no estoque do fornecedor)

Espera-se estar pronto para envio 5 - 10 de jun
Adicione à sua lista de desejos do iMusic

Também disponível como:

Aretha Limited edition

Four CD set. To say that Aretha Franklin was one of the greatest American artists of all time is an understatement. Her multi-octave voice moved millions around the world during an unrivaled career that spanned six decades and garnered the singer-songwriter every achievement and honor imaginable. Her reign as the Queen of Soul will play out across four discs on this boxed set from Rhino that is the first to span her entire career, including songs from every label she recorded with. Among the collection's 81 newly remastered tracks, 19 are making their CD and digital debuts, including alternate versions of classic hits, demos, rarities, and live tracks, like her stunning performance of "(You Make Me Feel) Like A Natural Woman" at The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors in 2015. To put Franklin's life and career into perspective, the collection is accompanied by liner notes written by Rochelle Riley, author and director of arts and culture for the City of Detroit, and David Nathan, a music journalist and soul historian who interviewed Franklin more times than any other living writer. The collection also features stunning artwork by celebrated artist Makeba Keebs Rainey, who provides her signature style to a classic portrait of the Queen of Soul by renowned photographer Neal Preston.

Mídia Música     CD   (Disco compacto)
Número de discos 4
Lançado 10 de setembro de 2021
EAN/UPC 0603497846238
Gravadora RHINO 603497846238
Genre Soul / R&B     Soul
Dimensões 12 × 14 × 1 mm   ·   432 g


  1. 1.   CD  

    1. Never Grow Old
    2. You Grow Closer
    3. Today I Sing the Blues
    4. Won' T Be Long
    5. Are You Sure
    6. Operation Heartbreak
    7. Skylark
    8. Runnin' out of Fools
    9. One Step Ahead
    10. (No, No) I' M Losing You
    11. Cry Like a Baby
    12. A Little Bit of Soul
    13. My Kind of Town (Detroit Is) (Demo)*
    14. Try a Little Tenderness (Demo)*
    15. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You)
    16. Do Right Woman (Do Right Man)
    17. Respect
    18. A Change is Gonna Come
    19. Chain of Fools (Alternate Version)
    20. (I Can' T Get No) Satisfaction (UK Single Version)
    21. (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone
    22. Ain' T No Way
    23. My Song
    24. You Send Me
    25. The House That Jack Built
    26. Tracks of My Tears
  2. 2.   CD  

    1. Baby I Love You (Live)
    2. Son of a Preacher Man
    3. Call Me (Alternate Version)*
    4. Let It Be
    5. Young, Gifted and Black (Alternate Longer Take)*
    6. Bridge over Troubled Water (Long Version)
    7. It' S Not Unusual / See Saw (With Tom Jones)* (Originally Broa
    8. You're All I Need to Get by (Work Tape)*
    9. Brand New Me (Work Tape)*
    10. Spanish Harlem (Alternate Mix)*
    11. Rock Steady (Alternate Mix / Take)
    12. Day Dreaming
    13. Share Your Love with Me (Live)
    14. Don' T Play That Song (Live)
    15. Dr. Feelgood (Live)
    16. Spirit in the Dark (Reprise with Ray Charles) (Live)
    17. How I Got over (Single Edit) (Live)
    18. Master of Eyes (The Deepness of Your Eyes)
  3. 3.   CD  

    1. Somewhere (Alternate Version)*
    2. Angel (Work Tape)*
    3. The Boy from Bombay *
    4. Til It's over (Demo)*
    5. Oh Baby (A.k.a. There's Something Magic About You) (Demo)*
    6. Until You Come Back to Me (Work Tape)*
    7. I' M in Love (Alternate Vocal)
    8. Without Love
    9. Mr. D.j. (5 for the D.j.)
    10. You
    11. Something He Can Feel
    12. Look into Your Heart
    13. Break It to Me Gently
    14. When I Think About You
    15. Almighty Fire (Woman of the Future)
    16. Ladies Only (Short Version)
    17. You Light Up My Life *
    18. Ooo Baby Baby (With Smokey Robinson)* (Originally Broadcast
    19. Amazing Grace (Originally Broadcast on Royal Variety Perform
  4. 4.   CD  

    1. Think
    2. I Say a Little Prayer (With Dionne Warwick)*
    3. United Together
    4. Jump to It
    5. The Wind
    6. Freeway of Love
    7. Sisters Are Doin' It for Themselves (Eurythmics & Aretha fra
    8. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) (Aretha Franklin and George
    9. Oh Happy Day (With Mavis Staples (Live at New Bethel Baptist
    10. A Rose is Still a Rose
    11. Someday We'll All Be Free
    12. The Makings of You
    13. Nessun Dorma (Live)
    14. At Last (With Lou Rawls* (Originally Broadcast on American S
    15. You' Ve Got a Friend (Ronald Isley Featuring Aretha Franklin
    16. Rolling in the Deep (The Aretha Version)
    17. My Country 'tis of Thee
    18. (You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Woman (Live)* (Originally

Mostrar tudo

Mais por Aretha Franklin

Outros também compraram

Mais dessa série

Mostrar tudo

Mais ofertas: Aretha Franklin R.I.P.

Mostrar tudo

Mais ofertas: Aretha Franklin - Aretha

Ver tudo de Aretha Franklin ( por exemplo CD , LP , T-shirt , DVD e 7" )